Reviews - The Greyhound Inn

Summary
4.8

Good choice for overnight stop- Rating 4/5

The Greyhound proved a good choice for breaking our journey from Norfolk to Glasgow.A quiet village pub with good connections to the A1 and Richmond.Excellent size of room making for a comfortable stay.Good food too.

Response

Thanks Alistair, great to hear your enjoyed your stay with us - hope you had a safe journey up North, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Greyhound again soon,Best wishes,Steve & the Team

Reviewer: Alistair M | Tue 21st May 2024 | 2 days ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Lovely inn In good area fabulous staff fromCheck into evening meal to breakfast and check out loved it x

Response

Thanks Carole! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again soon.Best wishes,Steve & the Team

Reviewer: Carole C | Sun 19th May 2024 | 4 days ago


Friendly peaceful Inn - Rating 5/5

At the edge of a beautiful village this dog friendly Inn was a great place to stay. Good food, large rooms and a friendly helpful landlord. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Response

Thanks Alastair, appreciate the feedback - hope you have a safe journey North, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.Many thanks,Steve

Reviewer: Alastair W | Sat 18th May 2024 | 5 days ago


Excellentagain - Rating 5/5

As always a wonderful stay withexcellentFood and staff and a wonderful host who goes above and beyond for his guests.

Response

Thanks Carol! Good to see you both again, and hope you had a safe trip home.Best wishes,Steve & the Team

Reviewer: Hirst | Fri 17th May 2024 | 6 days ago


Good all round- Rating 5/5

Steve and co make you so welcome,nothing to much trouble,room1st .class with a up to date shower. A good selection of food on the menu.tasty and well cooked will be back again when we visit the dales.

Response

Thanks Susan - great to hear you enjoyed your visit with us this week - hope you had a safe trip home, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Greyhound in the future.Best wishes,Steve & the Team

Reviewer: Susan M | Thu 16th May 2024 | 1 week ago


A lovely break- Rating 4/5

A lovely friendly pub in a beautiful village.The rooms were spacious and well equipped.The food was tasty and staff extremely kind and friendly.The garden and bar were very pleasant and there was plenty going on, with lots of local people using the pub as a hub of village life.

Response

Thanks Rachel, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!Best wishes,Steve & the Team

Reviewer: Rachel C | Mon 6th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Quick stop over - Rating 5/5

This was a quick stop over for us. We arrived late, nothing was too much trouble , quick response to questions.Room clean , tidy , plenty of brewing up tackle , bottled water etc.. Breakfast was basic (when it comes to cereals etc) but cooked breakfast was good . Would stay again.

Response

Thanks Joanne, good to hearyou enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Steve & the team

Reviewer: Joanne| Mon 6th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome, comfortable accommodation and very nice food. We also really enjoyed the live music in the bar and found the atmosphere very friendly.

Response

Many thanks for your kind review - we hope to welcome you back to The Greyhound again soon!Best wishes,Steve & the Team

Reviewer: H| Sun 5th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Super stay - Rating 4/5

A comfortable modernised room, good food and a warm welcome - what more could anyone want?...

Response

Thanks Ian - glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Reviewer: Ian P | Sun 5th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Perfect Location - Rating 5/5

As the title suggests our main reason for staying here was location. We were travelling from the south to attend a passing out parade in Catterick and this hotel was within a 10 minute drive to the parade and only a few minutes from the main A1 road. Although right next to a road it is in a quite village so unaffected by traffic noise.In addition to the location we were very happy with our choice. After parking within a couple of yards from the door we were met by a very helpful and friendly host. Our room was pleasant and well equipped but remembering that this is a very "old world" building there were various squeaks from the structure when moving around.The small bar provided a comfortable place to unwind and the equally small dining room offered a good dinner. A cooked breakfast is available to order and, again, proved to be very good.

Reviewer: Andrew C | Sat 4th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


 
 
{
}